1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reddit Linux Gaming

Discussion in 'General Linux Discussion' started by booman, Jan 22, 2015.

1. booman

booman Grand High Exalted Mystic Emperor of Linux Gaming Staff Member

Home page:
    Do any of you post on Reddit/Linux_gaming?

I have been posting there for a few months and realized that I may have stumbled across a few of you and not realizing it.
    My reddit screen-name is brianinthered
  2. Aryvandaar

Aryvandaar Active Member

I frequent it sometimes, when I have the time. My nick is the same as here.
  3. booman

Home page:
    Mine is Brianinthered
    Booman was already taken.
  4. mrdeathjr28

mrdeathjr28 Active Member

Reddit is good idea for some things but nothing better blog, gamersonlinux is more peacefull workspace

Thanks for gamersonlinux

:)
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2015
  5. allenskd

allenskd Active Member

I used to post there from time to time, although as of late it has become a hivemind of users that feels entitled. If they don't get it [insert whining, bashing, etc].

I'm with seƱor deathjr28, gamersonlinux is a much much peaceful please, sure with have had our arguments in the past, but none have gotten out of hand. I guess it's mostly because most of us are old, with families to care than to spend time on internet arguments? Haha.
  6. booman

Home page:
    We're still pretty new... :p

GamersOnLinux is really about helping the community. Without forums, Linux would be really hard to learn. The last thing I want to do it "turn off" a potential Linux gamer with arrogance, flame & blame.

I even had a conversation with someone on reddit about using "window$" in place of "Windows" and they made a good point.
    I didn't intentionally make a flame towards Microsoft by spelling window$, instead I was trying to avoid helping Windows searches. In the end, it really doesn't matter.