1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Might be busy

Discussion in 'Random Nonsense' started by Daerandin, Jan 28, 2014.

1. Daerandin

Daerandin Well-Known Member

Home page:
    So I just wanted to let you guys know that in the times ahead I can't promise weekly guides. If you don't want to read the too long post, the tl;dr is that I'll be taking an online course which will take some of my free time, meaning I might have to skip doing a guide some weeks.

I have decided to something as outrageous as getting an education. Oh yes, I am but a lowly, unwashed peasant operating a forklift in a fairly large warehouse. Well actually, I have had main responsibility for receiving in my department for over a year now. Even though the pay is actually very good, and I love the hours (06.00 - 14.00) not to mention great coworkers, I have started to grow weary of this job.

Ever since I started learning programming as a hobby, I quickly discovered that I pretty much love it as much as I love math and physics. I was actually thinking about studying theoretical physics at one point, but life can take unexpected turns. In any case, I recently applied to a private school that specialize in online studies, and was admitted. It starts up the last week of February, it is a two year education called: Web Developer with specialization in programming, and I can optionally build on it later if I want to.

I will of course still work full time while I do this since I continue saving up as much as I can. I am also the kind of person that can't settle for anything less than top results when I first decide to do something like this, so I will be spending as much time as needed on this.

So as I said, this means I might not get around to doing weekly guides. However, I will still write guides, and I will still be an active participant on these forums.