1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ideas for a game

Discussion in 'Games' started by Kowalsky, Feb 20, 2015.

1. Kowalsky

Kowalsky Member

I had an idea for a game, i'm not a programmer and do'nt know people that can use it, modestly think it's quiet good so i would share, maybe some one can be interested.

Basicly is an idea for a single player or mmorpg or both (mostly it's an settings suggestion)

Setting at the end of ice age the world it's still frozen for a tow-third, only the equator zone it's free and in there the flora comes to new life, as well a new species move is first steps on the icy part, the humankind, the neanderthal.

In the single player story line the player could be take the part of a new chief of a clan, he decide to break tradictions and move is folks in the way to find a more liveable habitat (the equator zone of course) pushed by legends about the green heaven. At the start the map could be interily black except smaler area, the clan's hunting area, during the journey he have to manage to aquire from other clans (in peaceful or aggreive way) more information and in the same times take care of is folks (set camp, hunting, defending)

In the massively multiplayer equator zone could be a more rich resources area that push players to have control over there ( the PvP zone ) a place where find unique resources for crafting, in my idea theres no lootable items everything must be craft so the mobs loots and gathering give only biological parts for recipes.

Magic: there will be a shamanics form of magic based on animals spirits energy (like indians of america bealiefs) and totemic system, this kind of magic can confer to peoples or items some special animal attribute (bear strenght, tiger fang/nail damages, eagle sight, jaguar speed ecc...) and conjure spirts,shamans have also life preserve knowladge.